Board of directors

Sharon Baghwan Rolls, Board President, Fiji Islands
Marissa Wesely, Treasurer, United States
Linda Gruber, Secretary, United States
Bisi Adeleye-Fayemi, Nigeria*
Julie Parker Benello, United States
Roxane Divol, United States
Nurgul Djanaeva, Kyrgyzstan
Amina Doherty, Antigua & Barbuda/Nigeria
Mozn Hassan, Egypt*
Nita Ing, Taiwan
Musimbi Kanyoro, President and CEO, Kenya
Layli Maparyan, United States*
Blythe Masters, United Kingdom
Tabara Ndiaye, Senegal
Maria Núñez, United States/Mexico*
Jurema Werneck, Brazil

*joined the board in FY2015

In Fiscal Year 2015, we also said farewell to four long-time Global Fund for Women Board members, who transitioned off of our Board of Directors after making a large impact on the organization:

Leila Hessini, former Board Chair, Algeria/United States
Abigail Disney, United States
Hoda Elsadda, Egypt
Lydia Alpízar Durán, Costa Rica/Mexico